A little late…

Hi all!

For those of you that didn’t see my last post, I said I would put up the patterns that I never got to post for my Twelve Days of Christmas. I don’t have time to do all of them, but I have a couple. The rest I will post on Tuesday.

DSCN0765The first pattern is a poinsettia pot holder. It’s a pretty simple pattern being made only using the single crochet stitch. Switching colors can be a pain but its pretty easy once you get the hang of it.

For this pattern, I used an H hook and 1 ball of Caron Simply Soft in off-white (A) and red (B).

To start just ch 35 with A. Sc in second chain from hook and in the rest of chains. Then just continue making rows of single crochets following this color guide:

scan0003

Repeat again with the same color scheme. Put wrong sides of the two pieces together  and single crochet around the edge using B. One pot holder done.

For the second pot holder you can either keep the same color scheme or switch A and B. I unfortunately didn’t have time to make the second pot holder, but I definitely would have inverted the colors.

DSCN0768For the second pattern of today, I designed a snowflake ornament using Darice cord in Silver and White. The pattern is easier to understand by looking at a chart vs. the written pattern. In time I will come back and include the written pattern, but for now I have included the chart below.

I used a H hook (though I think the G hook would have made it look nicer) and Darice Cord in Silver and White.

snowflake_ornament

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

