Chevron Infinity Scarf

Hi All!

Sorry I’m posting this so late but I really wanted to stick to my schedule. Granted, it is Saturday so I’m 1.5 hours late but I say its close enough. Anyways…

I’m not sure about you, but I have noticed as I create more original designs that I am second guessing whether my design actually looks fashionable or if it just looks good to me. Luckily I have all of you to get feedback on what looks nice and what doesn’t.

For this week, I decided to work on an infinity scarf. I was recently inspired by a scarf I saw in DSW. It was off-white and light blue and the light blue section, instead of being solid, had a pattern. It caught my eye since the two parts were strikingly different and still worked well together. So naturally, I decided to make my own version of it.

Chevron Infinity Scarf

I was really happy with the base of the scarf (the gray part). It looked really beautiful. As I started to add a “fish net” section, I started to second guess myself. I wasn’t sure if it was just the color combination or the way the styles of the two pieces differed so drastically but I have no idea if these two sections actually work together the way the scarf in the store did. Maybe if I chose different stitches, it would have meshed better together.

Here’s some more images of it:

Chevron Infinity Scarf_full

Chevron stitch

Mesh stitch

Do you guys ever lack confidence in your crochet designs? Did you figure out a way to build confidence in your designing ability?

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Chevron Infinity Scarf

  1. Pingback: Where did the time go? | Crochet-Me-Knot

  2. I wonder if there are too many variables. Maybe changing the colour and not the stitch would be an alternative, or alter the stitch and not the colour? The chevron is beautiful. I think that design involves a lot of trial and error I am afraid 🙂

Leave a Reply

