Trends for Fall 2013

Hi all!

Fall is my favorite time of the year. I love that I can start wearing all of my crocheted stuff! Plus the fall colors are always inspiring.

I thought that with the changing season, I would take a look at the Fall 2013 fashion trends for new inspiration. Plus time seems to have gotten away from me today and I really want to stick to my Monday & Friday schedule since it is the first week.

Black & White & Gray

B and W

Pastels

Pastel

According to Cosmopolitan, pastels are no longer confined to spring. (Don’t know how I feel about that yet but I’ll keep an open mind)

White

White

Apparently we are breaking all the rules this fall. No white after Labor Day no longer applies.

Knit Beanies

Knit Beanies

Classic Prints

Classic Prints

Turtlenecks

Turtlenecks

Green!

Green

Green is definitely one of the it colors this fall.

Statement Outerwear

Statement outerwear

Obviously jackets this outrageous would be impossible to replicate in crochet but maybe some of you will be inspired to make jacket designs

Folk inspired pieces

Folk

Choker Necklaces

choker

I’m excited to see the new designs that come out this fall from my fellow crocheters and knitters.

I promise on Friday I will have an original crochet design posted.

Do you know of any other fashion trends for this fall? Which is your favorite trend? If you were inspired to make your own Fall 2013 design, send me a link or a picture of it or comment below. I’d love to see it and I’m sure everyone else will too.

Thanks for reading!

P.S. All of these photos and trends were found on Cosmopolitan and Glamour. For more information and trends that I excluded from this list check them out here: Glamour and Cosmopolitan.

Leave a Reply

